News & Events

Early Dismissal on First Day of School

Wednesday, August 9, 2017

All schools will be dismissing students 1 hour early on August 16th - the first day of school. Glenview will dismiss at 1:30 and all elementary schools will dismiss at 2:00.

Latest News

1-6 of 6      

2017-2018 School Calendar

Thursday, July 27, 2017

The EMSD37 board of education approved the calendar for the 2017-2018 school year. The first day of school for students is on Wednesday, August 16. All EMSD schools will be climate controlled and ready for the new year.

Backpack Nights Announced

Wednesday, July 26, 2017

Backpack nights have been announced for all the schools now. click to see when your school is having theirs.

Equitable School Funding in the News

Tuesday, May 16, 2017

Our Superintendent sat down for an interview on The Cities with Jim Mertens to discuss the state budget impasse and inequitable school funding in Illinois. We need our elected officials to stand up for all children in Illinois by passing a budget, enacting school funding reform, and paying school districts what they are owed. To watch the interview click the article.

Rotary Club to Put iPads in the Kids Hands

Tuesday, May 16, 2017

Story and photo by Dispatch Argus reporter Sarah Hayden. Members of the East Moline-Silvis Rotary Club are out to tackle illiteracy. They plan to raise $50,000 to buy iPads for East Moline and Silvis third-grade students, hoping the devices inspire young readers and help teach English to non-native speakers.

Upcoming Events

  • No School - Labor Day

    Monday, September 4
    12:00 AM

  • U.T. Homecoming

    Friday, September 22
    12:00 AM

  • Early Dismissal 11:00 a.m. due to School Improvement Day

    Friday, September 22
    11:00 AM

  • No School - Fall Intercession Break

    Monday, October 2
    12:00 AM

  • No School - Columbus Day

    Monday, October 9
    12:00 AM

  • End 1st Quarter

    Friday, October 20
    12:00 AM

View all Events